The Orphan's Tale: Novel by Pam Jenoff Best Seller 2017

$25.00

Seller Details

Contact
Xxxx Xxxxxx
Location
Hebron, IN
Email
xxxx@xxxx.com
Phone
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Description

A 2017 New York Times bestseller! "Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " —Library Journal "Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion…. I read this novel in a headlong rush." —Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train A powerful novel of friendship set in a traveling circus during World War II, The Orphan's Tale introduces two extraordinary women and their harrowing stories of sacrifice and survival Sixteen-year-old Noa has been cast out in disgrace after becoming pregnant by a Nazi soldier and being forced to give up her baby. She lives above a small rail station, which she cleans in order to earn her keep… When Noa discovers a boxcar containing dozens of Jewish infants bound for a concentration camp, she is reminded of the child that was taken from her. And in a moment that will change the course of her life, she snatches one of the babies and flees into the snowy night. Noa finds refuge with a German circus, but she must learn the flying trapeze act so she can blend in undetected, spurning the resentment of the lead aerialist, Astrid. At first rivals, Noa and Astrid soon forge a powerful bond. But as the facade that protects them proves increasingly tenuous, Noa and Astrid must decide whether their friendship is enough to save one another—or if the secrets that burn between them will destroy everything. Paperback: 368 pages Publisher: MIRA; 1st edition (February 21, 2017) Language: English ISBN-10: 0778319814 Used: Good Condition Ship charge will be $4.25 PayPal Preferred
Taxes Included • Shipping Not Included (to be paid in cash)

Options

# Avail Price
4 $25.00 Buy Now